top of page
  • Fury FC

Fury Fighting Championship 45 Results

By Sijin Kurian

Fury FC 45 was full of fireworks as the fighters fought to the delight of the full house of fans at the Bayou Event Center in Houston, Texas! There were flying knees, headkicks, submissions, Imanari rolls, and even a German suplex! The main event saw Nico Echeverry make his first title defense of the Fury Lightweight Title he won in December. He took on Le’Ville Simpson, who we last saw taking on Will Morris at Fury FC 40. Le’Ville was accurate throughout the fight, stifling Nico’s offense. He eventually timed Nico leaning

too far to avoid a punch and caught him with a headkick. Le’Ville pounced on Nico, and the referee called a stop to the action after a few more strikes. With that, Le’Ville is the NEW Fury Lightweight Champion!

The Co-main event was another lightweight fight, between Bellator veteran Will Morris and Kenneth Glenn. Glenn took the fight on six days’ notice, and gave up 8 inches in height to Will Morris. None of that deterred Glenn, as he wore down Morris before taking his back and sinking in a rear-naked choke for the victory!

Fury Fighting Championship sponsor Bumpboxx, who makes Bluetooth-enabled boomboxes, provided Bumpboxxes to three fighters with outstanding performances. The recipients were Le’Ville Simpson for winning the Lightweight Title, Morgan Oriahi for his beautiful flying knee TKO over veteran Derrick Ageday, and Josh Altum for his slick triangle choke over the previously undefeated Frank Meno. Thank you Bumpboxx! The rest of the results can be found below, and we look forward to putting on another show at Fury FC 46 on May 16 at the Bayou Event Center in Houston, TX where UFC President Dana

White will be in attendance!

Main Card

Lightweight Title: Le'Ville Simpson def Nico Echeverry via TKO (Headkick to Strikes) – Round 2

Kenneth Glenn def Will Morris via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1

Josh Altum def Frank Meno via Submission (Triangle Choke) – Round 1

Morgan Oriahi def Derrick Ageday via TKO (Flying Knee to Strikes) – Round 2

Cameron Smotherman def Stephen Perez via Unanimous Decision

John Herrera def Paul Garza via TKO (Ground Strikes) – Round 2


Taylor Hickman def Chris McElroy via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1

Francisco Obando def Chase Eastham via Submission (Armbar) – Round 2

Ricardo Evangelista def John Clay via TKO (Ground Strikes) – Round 1

Kyle Todrank def Chris San Nicolas via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3

James Ford def Jake Williams via Unanimous Decision

Trey Reimann def Jonathan King via Unanimous Decision

Joshua Thawng def Drayke Lopez via TKO (Ground Strikes) – Round 2

Chris Tovar def Hector Saenz via TKO (Cut) – Round 2

Dania Cruz def Hope Holmes via Submission (Armbar) – Round 1

227 views0 comments


bottom of page